2017 Home 2017-05-11T10:51:11+00:00

OVER $100,000 GUARANTEED IN REGULAR SEASON

USA Fishing Trails guarantees a minimum $2,000 payout for every Bud Light Trail and Bass-N-Bucks regular season tournament, regardless of entries, and $2,000 for first place starting at 20 teams.
We also cover the polygraph fee for all tournaments.

OVER $90,000 GUARANTEED IN CHAMPIONSHIPS

USA Fishing Trails guarantees a first class, top of the line Legend Boat with a 200 hp Mercury Motor for the Grand Championship (that’s around a $58,000 boat, not an entry level stripped down boat), and two $10,000 guaranteed regional championships in 2017!

Recent Results

Keith Taylor and Shawn Castonguay Break 20 Pounds and Win Ray Hubbard!

June 18th, 2017|Comments Off on Keith Taylor and Shawn Castonguay Break 20 Pounds and Win Ray Hubbard!

Keith Taylor and Shawn Castonguay were the only team to break 20 pounds today on Ray Hubbard, and they walked away with the win, and also took home Big Bass with a 5.68 pound kicker! [...]

Brian Brown & Scott McCarty Win on Palestine!

June 18th, 2017|Comments Off on Brian Brown & Scott McCarty Win on Palestine!

Brian Brown and Scott McCarty were just shy of 20 pounds with their 21.90 lb five fish stringer to take the win on Lake Palestine! They also had a 7.05 kicker to take Big Bass. [...]

Albert Collins & Clayton Boulware Win the Final Ray-Ledo Event on Sam Rayburn!

June 15th, 2017|Comments Off on Albert Collins & Clayton Boulware Win the Final Ray-Ledo Event on Sam Rayburn!

Albert Collins and Clayton Boulware are no strangers to the winner's circle, and they hammered down at the final event on Sam Rayburn to take the win with 26.21 pounds! Jeff Fisher and Mike Trpkosh [...]

Chad Porto & Kevin Medine Finish With a Win and Take Home AOY!

June 14th, 2017|Comments Off on Chad Porto & Kevin Medine Finish With a Win and Take Home AOY!

Chad Porto and Kevin Medine have had a great year, and they finished the season with a monster 20.55 pound sack to win the final event and secure their Angler of the Year status - [...]

See Previous Results

2017 Rules

Please read over the 2017 rules carefully.

Some changes were made to the 2017 rules.

Click for 2017 Rules

Early Entries

Get fishing times, boat numbers, & locations.

We also post important notices here.

Click for Early Entries

Enter Online

Enter online with a credit card.

Super fast and easy!

Enter Now

Free E-News

Text USAFT to 22828 to get started

or

Sign Up Here

VIDEO

2017 Championships

QUALIFIED TEAMS CAN FISH ALL CHAMPIONSHIPS

USA Fishing Trails Grand Championship
Presented by Legend Boats and Mercury Marine
Lake Palestine, Texas
Date: September 30th & October 1st, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: Legend Alpha 199 with 200 HP Mercury
This is a top of the line boat – not a basic stripped down boat!

Ray-Ledo Regional Championship
Presented by TQPR Contractors
Day 1 – Toledo Bend – Saturday, July 8, 2017
Day 2 – Sam Rayburn – Saturday, July 9, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: $10,000

Oklahoma Regional Championship
Presented by The Bar in Tulsa, Oklahoma
Lake Eufaula, Oklahoma
Date: October 7th & 8th, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: $10,000

South Louisiana Regional Championship
Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s Landing), Louisiana
Date: July 15, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: $10,000

More details will be announced very soon for the 2017 championships!

Like Us On Facebook

Follow along on Facebook for important updates, pictures from USAFT events, and offers from our sponsors!

PICK 5 Division

Don’t see a division that you like? No problem!
Enter the PICK 5 division and choose any five tournaments
to qualify for all championships!

2017 Bass-N-Bucks Schedule

$200 entry fee with optional $100 “Bonus Payout” pot.

2017 Bass-N-Bucks Ray-Ledo Division

Sunday, January 22, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

Sunday, February 26, 2017 – Toledo Bend

Sunday, March 26, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Toledo Bend

Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

USA Fishing Trails Ray-Ledo Regional Championship

Saturday, July 8, 2017 – Toledo Bend
Sunday, July 9, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

2017 Bud Light Trail Schedule

$200 entry fee with optional $100 “Bonus Payout” pot.

2017 Amistad Division
Sunday, January 15 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, February 12 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, March 12 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, April 9 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, April 30 – Lake Amistad (Combined with West Texas)

2017 Central Texas Division
Saturday, January 7 – Lake Belton
Sunday, February 5 – Lake Whitney
Sunday, March 19 – Lake Waco
Saturday, April 8 – Cedar Creek (Combined with Dallas East & North Texas)
Sunday, April 23 – Lake Limestone

2017 Dallas East Division
Saturday, January 21 – Lake Palestine (Combined with East Texas)
Saturday, February 25 – Lake Tawakoni
Saturday, April 8 – Cedar Creek
Saturday, May 6 – Cedar Creek
Saturday, June 17 – Lake Palestine (Combined with East Texas)

2017 DFW West Division
Sunday, January 8 – Squaw Creek
Sunday, January 29 – Squaw Creek
Sunday, February 19 – Squaw Creek
Saturday, Mar 25 – Ray Roberts (Combined with North Texas)
Saturday, May 13 – Ray Roberts (Combined with North Texas)

2017 East Texas Division
Saturday, January 21 – Lake Palestine (Combined with Dallas East)
Saturday, February 18 – Lake O’ the Pines
Saturday, March 18 – Bob Sandlin
Saturday, April 29 – Lake O’ the Pines
Saturday, June 17 – Lake Palestine (Combined with Dallas East)

2017 North Texas Division
Saturday, February 4 – Lake Texoma
Saturday, March 25 – Ray Roberts (Combined with DFW West)
Saturday, April 8 – Cedar Creek (Combined with Central Texas & Dallas East)
Saturday, April 22 – Lake Texoma
Saturday, May 13 – Ray Roberts (Combined with DFW West)

2017 West Texas Division
Saturday, January 14 – Alan Henry
Saturday, February 11 – Alan Henry
Saturday, March 11 – Hubbard Creek
Saturday, April 1 – Possum Kingdom (changed from April 9 on Amistad)
Sunday, April 30 – Lake Amistad (Combined with Amistad Division)

2017 Oklahoma Division
Saturday, March 4 – Lake Eufaula (changed from March 5)
Sunday, April 2, Grand Lake
Sunday, May 21 – Lake Eufaula – (Lake Hudson water level too high)
Sunday, June 25 – Fort Gibson
Sunday, July 16 – Arkansas River
Oklahoma Regional Championship – TBD

2017 South Louisiana Division
Sunday, March 5 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side) (changed from March 4)
Saturday, April 15 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side)
Saturday, May 20 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side)
Saturday, June 10 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side)
South Louisiana Regional Championship
Saturday, July 15 – Dorion’s Landing (either side)

Father’s Day Open (Can be used in Pick 5 Division)
Sunday, June 18 – Lake Ray Hubbard

Watch Videos

Meet Our Members

Make Your Profile

Sponsors