2017 Home 2017-10-26T19:53:28+00:00

GRAND CHAMPIONS

LAKE PALESTINE, TEXAS
SEPTEMBER 30 & OCTOBER 1, 2017
TODD PIERCE AND STEVEN PHILLIPS

FULL RESULTS & PICTURES

Fishing For The Cure

We are very excited to help host a wonderful new charity tournament that is for an awesome cause! Everyone is invited to come out on Saturday, October 28th at Ray Roberts to get on the water and fish for the cure!

Benefiting Dreaming the Cure and For the Research of Pediatric Brain Tumors

1st Place – Guaranteed $2,000

Open to all anglers – anyone can come out and fish!

Oct 28, 2017
Ray Roberts Marina
1399 Marina Cir
Sanger, TX 76266

Start fishing: 7:00 AM, Stop Fishing: 3:00 PM, Be in line by 4:00 PM

Official USA Fishing Trails Tournament Rules will apply.

Contact Lee Lavendar at 817-602-0761 for tournament details, or Chris Davis at 214-616-5693 for tournament rules.

OVER $90,000 GUARANTEED IN CHAMPIONSHIPS

USA Fishing Trails guarantees a first class, top of the line Legend Boat with a 200 hp Mercury Motor for the Grand Championship (that’s around a $58,000 boat, not an entry level stripped down boat), and two $10,000 guaranteed regional championships in 2017!

2017 Championships

All teams that entered 4 out of 5 tournaments in a single division (3 out of 4 in Louisiana), or any 5 tournaments in the Pick 5 division, are qualified to fish all championships!

Championship Off Limits & Practice Days
Each team member will be allowed two days on the championship tournament water starting the Monday before the championship. Members can go out on the same days in the same boat, or different days in different boats, just as long as each member is not on the water more than two days. Members can prefish with anyone during practice days.

Boat numbers will be randomized for all teams registered by the Friday before the tournament at 7pm. All teams that register after 7pm until the morning of the tournament will go out last both days.

USA Fishing Trails Grand Championship
Presented by Legend Boats and Mercury Marine
Lake Palestine, Texas
Date: September 30th & October 1st, 2017
The Villages Marina
Guaranteed Grand Prize: Legend Alpha 199 with 200 HP Mercury
This is a top of the line boat – not a basic stripped down boat!

Sunrise for September 30 is approximately 7:15 AM, so please be in the water and ready to go by 6:45 AM. The numbered takeoff will begin about 20 minutes before sunrise, depending on weather. The national anthem will be played immediately before the numbered takeoff. Once you have registered, there is no mandatory meeting and you can just show up Saturday morning and launch, and wait for the start of the championship.

Oklahoma Regional Championship
Presented by The Bar in Tulsa, Oklahoma
Boat numbers will be randomized for all teams registered by Friday at 7pm. All teams that register after 7pm until the morning of the tournament will go out last both days.

Lake Eufaula, Oklahoma
Date: October 7th & 8th, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: $10,000

Ray-Ledo Regional Championship
Presented by TQPR Contractors
Day 1 – Toledo Bend – Saturday, July 8, 2017
Day 2 – Sam Rayburn – Saturday, July 9, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: $10,000

South Louisiana Regional Championship
Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s Landing), Louisiana
Date: July 15, 2017
Guaranteed Grand Prize: $10,000

Enter Now

2017 Rules

Please read over the 2017 rules carefully.

Some changes were made to the 2017 rules.

Click for 2017 Rules

Early Entries

Get fishing times, boat numbers, & locations.

We also post important notices here.

Click for Early Entries

Enter Online

Enter online with a credit card.

Super fast and easy!

Enter Now

Free E-News

Text USAFT to 22828 to get started

or

Sign Up Here

Recent Results

Oklahoma Championship – Tate and Thomas Take the Win with 34.05 lbs!

October 7th, 2017|Comments Off on Oklahoma Championship – Tate and Thomas Take the Win with 34.05 lbs!

Brandon Tate and Jared Thomas had a great Day 1 sack of five fish weighing 20.80, and finished Day 2 with five fish for 13.25, giving them a two day total of 34.05 lbs, crowning [...]

Pierce and Phillips Win Grand Championship Presented by Legend Boats and Mercury Marine!

September 30th, 2017|Comments Off on Pierce and Phillips Win Grand Championship Presented by Legend Boats and Mercury Marine!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5oEOpD0gdKk Congratulations to the 2017 USA Fishing Trails Grand Champions Todd Pierce and Steven Phillips! They just took home a brand new Legend Alpha 199 with a 200 HP Mercury! Final Results [...]

Arkansas River – Orick and Taylor Win Final Okie Event!

July 16th, 2017|Comments Off on Arkansas River – Orick and Taylor Win Final Okie Event!

When the wind doesn't blow on the Arkansas River in Oklahoma in July, it makes for a long, hot, grueling day on the water, but 2016 AOYs Doug Orick and Jason Taylor got it done [...]

$10,000 Basin Championship – Crowder and Guyban Take the Win!

July 15th, 2017|Comments Off on $10,000 Basin Championship – Crowder and Guyban Take the Win!

Fishing in the Atchafalaya Basin in July is hot, muggy, and tough, but Josh Crowder and Jarred Guyban went out and got it down with five fish that went 16.70 on the scales, crowning them [...]

See Previous Results

Like Us On Facebook

Follow along on Facebook for important updates, pictures from USAFT events, and offers from our sponsors!

OVER $100,000 GUARANTEED IN REGULAR SEASON

USA Fishing Trails guarantees a minimum $2,000 payout for every Bud Light Trail and Bass-N-Bucks regular season tournament, regardless of entries, and $2,000 for first place starting at 20 teams.
We also cover the polygraph fee for all tournaments.

PICK 5 Division

Don’t see a division that you like? No problem!
Enter the PICK 5 division and choose any five tournaments
to qualify for all championships!

2017 Bass-N-Bucks Schedule

$200 entry fee with optional $100 “Bonus Payout” pot.

2017 Bass-N-Bucks Ray-Ledo Division

Sunday, January 22, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

Sunday, February 26, 2017 – Toledo Bend

Sunday, March 26, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

Sunday, May 7, 2017 – Toledo Bend

Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

USA Fishing Trails Ray-Ledo Regional Championship

Saturday, July 8, 2017 – Toledo Bend
Sunday, July 9, 2017 – Sam Rayburn

2017 Bud Light Trail Schedule

$200 entry fee with optional $100 “Bonus Payout” pot.

2017 Amistad Division
Sunday, January 15 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, February 12 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, March 12 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, April 9 – Lake Amistad
Sunday, April 30 – Lake Amistad (Combined with West Texas)

2017 Central Texas Division
Saturday, January 7 – Lake Belton
Sunday, February 5 – Lake Whitney
Sunday, March 19 – Lake Waco
Saturday, April 8 – Cedar Creek (Combined with Dallas East & North Texas)
Sunday, April 23 – Lake Limestone

2017 Dallas East Division
Saturday, January 21 – Lake Palestine (Combined with East Texas)
Saturday, February 25 – Lake Tawakoni
Saturday, April 8 – Cedar Creek
Saturday, May 6 – Cedar Creek
Saturday, June 17 – Lake Palestine (Combined with East Texas)

2017 DFW West Division
Sunday, January 8 – Squaw Creek
Sunday, January 29 – Squaw Creek
Sunday, February 19 – Squaw Creek
Saturday, Mar 25 – Ray Roberts (Combined with North Texas)
Saturday, May 13 – Ray Roberts (Combined with North Texas)

2017 East Texas Division
Saturday, January 21 – Lake Palestine (Combined with Dallas East)
Saturday, February 18 – Lake O’ the Pines
Saturday, March 18 – Bob Sandlin
Saturday, April 29 – Lake O’ the Pines
Saturday, June 17 – Lake Palestine (Combined with Dallas East)

2017 North Texas Division
Saturday, February 4 – Lake Texoma
Saturday, March 25 – Ray Roberts (Combined with DFW West)
Saturday, April 8 – Cedar Creek (Combined with Central Texas & Dallas East)
Saturday, April 22 – Lake Texoma
Saturday, May 13 – Ray Roberts (Combined with DFW West)

2017 West Texas Division
Saturday, January 14 – Alan Henry
Saturday, February 11 – Alan Henry
Saturday, March 11 – Hubbard Creek
Saturday, April 1 – Possum Kingdom (changed from April 9 on Amistad)
Sunday, April 30 – Lake Amistad (Combined with Amistad Division)

2017 Oklahoma Division
Saturday, March 4 – Lake Eufaula (changed from March 5)
Sunday, April 2, Grand Lake
Sunday, May 21 – Lake Eufaula – (Lake Hudson water level too high)
Sunday, June 25 – Fort Gibson
Sunday, July 16 – Arkansas River
Oklahoma Regional Championship – TBD

2017 South Louisiana Division
Sunday, March 5 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side) (changed from March 4)
Saturday, April 15 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side)
Saturday, May 20 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side)
Saturday, June 10 – Atchafalaya Basin (Dorion’s – either side)
South Louisiana Regional Championship
Saturday, July 15 – Dorion’s Landing (either side)

Father’s Day Open (Can be used in Pick 5 Division)
Sunday, June 18 – Lake Ray Hubbard

Watch Videos

Meet Our Members

Make Your Profile

Sponsors